A collaboration between Urban Strategies’ Caminando Juntos program and Fuller Theological Seminary’s Centro Latino

Purpose

For those pastors who has completed Caminando Juntos cohort, this  companion certification will expand the competencies of Latino pastors to accompany others in holistic pastoral well-being and thus activate more companions toward holistically healthy Latino pastoral ministry.

Topics

Topics

This certificate contains 9 modules with topics towards accompaniment dimension such as: Integral Dimension of Accompaniment, Psychological Safety, Active Listening, Guiding Questions, and Group Accompaniment. As for the pastoral holistic well-being dimension, topics such as: Daily Well-being, Authenticity, Resilience, and Flourishing in Ministry will be addressed.

Format

Format

This certificate is completely online. Students access the content and learning activities through the Fuller Equip platform, and review material each week. In addition, each module (month) includes a Zoom session with participants each third Tuesday of the month at 6:30 pm EST / 5:30 pm CST / 4:30 pm MST / 3:30 pm PST.

Schedule

Schedule

This program runs from February to November.

Language

Language

Initially, this program will be offered in Spanish only, with the goal of also offering it in English in the coming years.

Cost

Cost

This program has a cost of $500 for general public and $250 for Caminando Juntos cohort participants.

However, in 2024, it will be offered free of charge to 14 selected participants from Caminando Juntos. Apply for this opportunity using the following button.

Application

Due date: November 30th, 2023

Verified by MonsterInsights